top of page

To All Veterans: Thank you for your service

Today is a day where we honor those men and women of our armed services that have answered a call to duty making tremendous sacrifices, so that we have been able to live a life of freedom under the American flag.

I watched Vice President Pence today at Arlington National Cemetary. His concluding remarks really touched a special place in my heart. Like the vice president, I grew up during a period of peace and did not serve in the military. In an analogous situation, my father served in the 100th Infantry 442nd Batallion in World War II and received the bronze star of valor.

THE QUIET COST OF FREEDOM AND THE BURDEN THAT IT BEARS (14:12)

My dad also kept the bronze star medal in his dresser drawer. It was not until after his death, when I found the citation describing his heroic action under enemy fire. My father never spoke about the war and I can totally relate to what the vice president refers to as the "quiet cost of freedom and the burden it bears."

During our seven year history, Amethyst Landing touched the lives of many veterans, supporting them on their new journey. To the veterans residing at Amethyst Landing and the allumni veterans, Thank you for your service. We are honored that you have chosen us on your new journey and that we may be of service to you as you have done for our country. "You were there for us....Now we are here for you."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page